54 E. Water Street

Chillicothe, Ohio 45601-2544

Jeff Creed, Fire Chief


Chillicothe Fire Department was establish as a fully paid fire department in 1879. The fire department has grown with the city through the years to it's current authorized strength of 49 uniformed fire personnel. The current crisis has reduced us to 38 persons on staff, the lowest number since the end of the Eisenhower administration.  We are also only permitted a minimum of 7 firefighters to respond on emergencies, which is the fewest since Warren G. Harding was president. in 1919.



Fire Chief Jeff Creed

Asst. Chief Steve Gallagher

FF Glenda Cornett, Code Enforcement/Public Education
Karen Hoffman, Secretary (non-uniformed)
 (Assignments may not be current)
Unit 1
Unit 2
Unit 3
Capt. Stephen SteeleCapt. Noel Akers Capt. Dean Bethel
Lt. Josh Hyder Lt. Evan Steele
Lt. Christy Dixon
Lt. Greg Wallace Lt. Don Zindren Lt. Aaron Knotts
FF Jon Lowe FF Don Cunningham
FF Mark Gray
FF Chuck Kempton FF Mike Gilbert
FF Tim Whitacre
FF Jeff Smith
FF Brandon Bentley FF Susie Gillfillan
FF Nick Hucke FF Dirk Puckett
FF Ryan Wade
FF Jeremy Weaver FF Mark Hamann FF Linn Warthman
FF Scott Henninger
FF Jason Miller FF Bryon Cox
FF Tyler Rawlins FF Danny Russell
FF Scotty LaGard
FF Alan Gossman FF Aharon McCune FF Jeremy Wilson
FF Nick Mathias FF Travis DelMatto
History | Department Makeup | Fire Prevention | Fire Investigation | FAQ's